Serving You for More Than 20 Years - Since 1999
Add Your Custom Logo FREE See Details
    FREE Shipping  on Orders Over $25  see details
Gold Plated Engraved French Fold Money Clip
Gold Plated Engraved French Fold Money Clip
Gold Plated Engraved French Fold Money Clip
Gold Plated Engraved French Fold Money Clip
Product ID:
M855
Availability:
Usually ships the next business day
21
Reviews
Price:
$25.00
Out Of Stock
Engraving Instructions:

Engraving Font :
Add to Favorites Replacement & Satisfaction Guarantee
All purchases from Executive Gift Shoppe are backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We want you to be happy with your purchase and we're willing to go to great lengths to ensure that you are! ... Read More
  • FEATURES/SPECS
  • SUGGESTED ITEMS
  • CUSTOMER Q&A
  • CUSTOMER REVIEWS
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Besides just making you look really cool, a money clip is also a practical gift item! The slim, compact clip is lightweight and virtually imperceptible in your pants or jacket pocket! This classic polished gold tone French fold money clip holds up to 15 folded bills, and can be engraved on top for an added unique touch! Custom engraving is free, and we will package it in a gift box, creating the perfect gift for graduates, groomsmen, Father's Day, and birthdays! .

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  • Polished gold body
  • French fold money clip holds up to 15 folded bills
  • Free personalization above
  • Packaged in gift box
  • Dimensions: 2 1/16" x 7/8" x 1/4"


PERSONALIZATION INSTRUCTIONS

  • Free engraving
  • Engraving done by us, in our warehouse
  • You'll be able to enter your engraving, preview it and edit it
  • Engraving does not slow order processing time, your order will still ship the next business day.


SHIPPING INFORMATION

  • Free first class mail shipping within the USA for orders over $25. First class mail shipping is $2.50 for orders under $25.
  • We also offer Priority Mail, UPS Ground, UPS 3 Day Select, UPS 2nd Day Air and UPS Next Day Air shipping. Use the shipping calculator to calculate your delivery times and shipping rates for these methods.
  • We ship internationally using USPS International Air Mail and UPS Standard to Canada. Use the shipping calculator to calculate your delivery times and shipping rates for these methods.


SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

  • We guarantee that you or the person you're buying a gift for will be completely, unconditionally thrilled with your purchase. If not, we'll replace it free of charge, even if it's personalized.
  • Read our full guarantee here: Satisfaction & Performance Guarantee
Solitaire Engraved Spring Loaded Money Clip
Solitaire Engraved Spring Loaded Money Clip
QMC-010100
1 Review

Price: $39.00
The Carbon Stainless Steel Business Card Case
The Carbon Stainless Steel Business Card Case
ccc26400
9 Reviews

Price: $34.00
Eel Skin Collection Trifold Wallet
Eel Skin Collection Trifold Wallet
ML-E314
17 Reviews

Price: $39.00
Suspension Engraved Monogrammed Money Clip
Suspension Engraved Monogrammed Money Clip
SMC-006
6 Reviews

Price: $39.00
2 Questions & 2 Answers
saumya
from new delhi asked:
October 5, 2014
i am buying two money clips how can i order for different name engraving for each one?
1 Answer
You'll need to add engraving for the first money clip by checking the Personalize It box above the Add To Cart button. Add the first money clip to the shopping cart and then press the keep shopping button. This will bring you back to the money clip page, so you can add the second one to the shopping cart before checking out.
Customer Service
on October 6, 2014

April 9, 2014
Before i clicked on your websiste, it says free engraving, i want to engrave some letters on a money clip, how dod i do that?
1 Answer
Just check the Personalize box right above the Add To Cart button on the item page before adding the money clip to the shopping cart. This will open an engraving options window.
on April 9, 2014

3.6
out of 5.0
21 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
48% (10)
4 Star
10% (2)
3 Star
14% (3)
2 Star
10% (2)
1 Star
19% (4)
62%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Color fades after one week
By Anonymous
from United States
on January 23, 2019
I work with stainless steel jewelry so I expected nothing less quality wise when I purchased this stainless steel money clip. The color has already begun to fade after barely a week of owning it. I do love the engraving on it but the fact that it has already tarnished is off-putting. My jewelry doesn’t tarnish EVEN when I get it wet so their plating process must be really underwhelming. All in all, would not recommend if you want a long lasting gold plated money clip.
Christmas gift
By Tanya R.
from Tennessee
on December 31, 2018
Verified Buyer
My retired army sergeant loved this gift.
Pros
  • I was happy this gift came before Christmas
Great !
By Erin
from Fort Wayne, IN
on December 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
It was exactly what I ordered. The message that I engraved was done very neatly. The actual clip itself was smaller than I expected, however, it was exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with how this turned out.
Perfect
By Krystale
from Houston, TX
on October 18, 2018
Verified Buyer
Exactly what I ordered and came in 3 day as promised Thanks đŸ™‚
Perfect money clip!
By Alice
from Oklahoma
on December 28, 2017
Verified Buyer
Great gift for a man who is hard to buy for! I ordered it one day & the next day it was already engraved & shipped. Couldnâ€â"˘t ask for better service!
poor
By Terry
from Georgia
on May 15, 2017
Verified Buyer
Plating coming off after two weeks
Pros
  • none
Cons
  • Plating
Poor Quality
By Deirdre
from US
on February 10, 2017
Verified Buyer
Upon receipt of this item I was very disappointed with the overall quality. I had read reviews that there were "fingerprints" on others when they arrived, which wasn't a huge concern for me as I felt like I could buff off where it had been handled; however, the item I received was much less quality than that.

The item arrived in a very flimsy cardboard box, absolutely not a gift box, and the money clip itself was extremely tarnished. There were a great deal of smudges / fingerprints, which could be removed, but the side/spine of the clip was tarnished to the point of being bronze and splotchy. Honestly, I'm not sure how someone allowed it through Quality Control.

I contacted customer service who immediately expressed that they would have it shipped back out for arrival within 4 days. I requested if I could pay extra to have the clip delivered with 1 day shipping and explained that I needed it sooner as I had ordered the clip as a gift which was going to be taken on a trip. (Not only needed for the trip - I didn't want to have it sitting at my home unattended for 8+ days or returned to sender after not being able to pick up from USPS). Customer Service informed me that they would prioritize the shipment and assured me that it would be sent out that day and I would receive it prior to me leaving. Sadly, I have not received the package and was notified by USPS that I would receive the delivery after my departure.

For the quality and experience with customer service I would suggest seeking another option. If you elect to use this company, I would make sure to plan in time for returns, re-shipments, and delayed deliveries. Understandably, Executive Gift Shoppe is not the manufacturer and cannot control the quality of the products, but they can surely control who they contract with as a provider of goods.

Disappointed.
Pros
  • Engraving option
Cons
  • Quality
  • Price for quality
  • Customer service
Not what expected
By Demi
from Maine
on November 27, 2016
Verified Buyer
Looks great online. Looks like finger prints smudges all over it in person, the plates gold is not smooth like the picture, looks yellow. It's a Christmas present that they picked out and I feel awful:(
Merchant Response
We're so sorry for the poor quality money clip you received. We have reached out to you via email about shipping a new one in the proper condition it should be in.
Gold plate is already wearing off after two weeks.
By David S.
from Ca
on November 13, 2016
Verified Buyer
I guess for $24 it is ok. Get the stainless from another website for $6. Does the job.
Really Sharp
By Milan
from Chicago, Illinois
on August 18, 2016
Verified Buyer
It's just the right size and gives the appearance of gold which puts me in the right mindset. The free engraving gave it that extra touch.
It makes it look more fancy.
Pros
  • Very pleasing to the eye
Disappointed
By Mark
from Philadelphia
on August 13, 2016
Verified Buyer
I purchased this item to have as an extra since I use everyday a $3,000,00 18k gold money clip from Tiffany's . I realize this product is gold plated but within two days it became completely tarnished so I will no longer be using it .It looks horrible .
Merchant Response
We're so sorry about that! Obviously, that should not happen. We'll be happy to ship a replacement free of charge. Could you contact us via this form: http://www.executivegiftshoppe.com/contactus.html with your order # and/or email so we can ship the replacement out?
GOLD PLATED FRENCH FOLD MONEY CLIP
By Fran K.
from Western New York
on January 14, 2016
Verified Buyer
The item is very pretty & useful.
Pros
  • Holds paper money securely without tearing the money.
  • A BIG PLUS is that they are willing to put initials on clip when I return it!! Unheard of...!None
Cons
  • None!
Good overall, not great
By Nico
from San Francisco, California
on September 17, 2015
The online experience selecting and buying the product was pretty easy and fast. However I felt a little misled with the shipping information. From the information on the website, it seemed like the order would ship very quickly, however that wasn't the case, and the email that was supposed to communicate that to me, didn't say it in a very clear way, instead it just looked like a repeat of the original order confirmation, so it was super easy to miss the detail on the items saying they would be shipped within 2-3 business days, instead of the advertised next day on the website. Additionally, it would seem like UPS ground would be a way better/faster option than the regular shipping, but now I'm not so sure about it.

In the end I was very lucky, and even though the clips arrived later than I would be able to receive them by, a friend was able to get them for me and bring them to the event they were meant for.

The money clips were ok, they seem to scratch kind of easily, and they are on the expensive side for what they are, but they work fine and everyone that got one was super happy about it. Overall it was an ok experience and I'm sure it would have been great if it wasn't because of the shipping miscommunication.
Merchant Response
We're so sorry for any miscommunication. We had run out of stock on this particular money clip and we had to order it in. This was going to take two or three days as our wholesaler couldn't tell us for sure whether we'd have the money clips in two or three days. We did email you to let you know this but we are very sorry as we don't usually have shipping delays on orders.
Perfect gift!
By Ken
from Maynard, IL
on September 3, 2015
I purchased this for my dad. He loves it. He said it holds well, and looks nice. It's basic which was exactly what he wanted. Good buy.
Excellent quality, Great price!
By Amy
from Austin, TX
on January 7, 2015
Verified Buyer
This is a very nice money clip. Excellent quality for the price. I love love love that the engraving is free!
As expected
By Katie
from Boston
on November 9, 2014
Verified Buyer
It is a little light but it is good quality. It had a few spots on it, but overall clean and came out nice.
Great experience and product
By SK
from Toms River, NJ
on August 4, 2014
Verified Buyer
We ordered one of these clips for me and liked it so much that we ordered 2 more for each of my sons. Those clips had little blemishes in the metal which made them not suitable as gifts, although the engraving was very nice on all three. My wife called your customer service number and a couple of days later someone named Pete called back and said there was one box of clips with problems and that they would send new ones for my sons at no charge and that he would personally inspect them before shipping. Shortly thereafter we got the new clips which looked perfect and my sons are enjoying using them now. Excellent product for the money and even better customer service!
Pros
  • Well polished gold colored clips, nice engraving, elegant little black gift boxes, very good value for the price, excellent customer service.
awesome
By Colleen B.
from Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca +92688
on June 21, 2014
Verified Buyer
I was thrilled ith the quality of the money clip I ordered for my son's graduation. The engraving was perfect. It was delivered on time. The price was almost as good as the quality. I highly recommend everyone to shop at your company for that special gift.
Pros
  • everything surassed what I expeced.
Cons
  • none
Great for a last-minute present
By Marvin
from New York, New York
on June 13, 2014
Verified Buyer
Fast fast *FAST* delivery. Good last minute gift for a good price.
But whenever you wipe the clip to keep it clean, the engraving gets kinda smudged. Be careful not to rub too hard.
money clip
By Allen M.
from Seneca, SC
on April 26, 2014
Verified Buyer
I don't know how you can sell, engrave, and ship for the cost. Great bargain!
Review for Polished Gold French Fold Money Clip - Free Engraving
By ROBERT H.
on February 2, 2011
MONEY CLIP WAS SATISFACTORY. IT COULD BE MADE OF A LITTLE HEAVIER METAL. I THOUGHT SHIPING WAS A LITTLE HIGH.
Read More Testimonials
We normally ship all of our orders the next business day, even with personalization ... Read More
All purchases from Executive Gift Shoppe are backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We want you to be happy with your purchase and we're willing to go to great lengths to ensure that you are! ... Read More
Google Reviwes Rating 4.8 stars Secure Payments Satisfaction Guaranteed
secure shopping
© COPYRIGHT Executive Gift Shoppe. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions.